Fantastico… non ho altre parole!

Ta-da! It’s finished. It’s photographed. KCWC Day #5 = about 7 days spent on this coat:

It really was a lot of work (16 pieces to cut out!), but it was fun to make, and I’m pretty excited that I didn’t screw this thing up! So get ready for yet another gratuitous display of photos…

It’s been so hard to hold off on this project – the wool was purchased back in July and I’ve been anxiously waiting for fall so I could legitimately sew a coat. But starting this made me so nervous – I’ve never dumped so much money into one garment, and I really, really wanted it to come out like I’d envisioned it. Turns out I was in good hands with the School Days Coat pattern. Good old Oliver + S – they never let you down!

I used a blue-green Moda wool from Fabric…

View original post 233 altre parole

Lascia un commento

